## Nordic Urothelial Cancer Group Report for the NUF meeting 2017

The group has been reorganized slightly regarding meeting activity and members over the last two years. Currently, the group has decided to have two annual meetings: One in the spring in Copenhagen as a one-day meeting where part of the meeting is held together with the Nordic Urothelial Cancer Oncological Group



(NUCOG) and a meeting in the fall with location rotation between the participating Nordic countries.

The group has focused on future studies as multi-national studies across the Nordic countries. A preliminary taste of this is a questionnaire survey among all departments performing cystectomy to map the current regimens and differences where the results will be presented in the group's scientific session at the congress in Odense.

Moreover, work on a prospective registration of patients undergoing cystectomy with or without chemotherapy including bio banking, has been prepared during and between the last meetings.

At present, the group is planning an intervention study based on biomarkers found in material from the previous RCT on neoadjuvant chemotherapy (Nordic Cystectomy Trial 1 and 2). With the present focus on immunotherapy, bio markers seem more important than ever to be able to choose the correct therapy for the patients.

The urothelial cancer has also been active in organization of courses:

- Co-organizer of a TURB course for residents in Urology in Malmö together with powerful local forces
- A forth course in cystectomy and urinary diversion is planned in Helsinki, Finland November 22<sup>nd</sup> to 23<sup>rd</sup> together with the reconstruction group
- Hands-on course in intracorporeal urinary diversion has been held yearly the last two years in Aarhus, Denmark

In the future, the TURB course and the cystectomy course will be planned biannually with rotation among the Nordic countries whereas the hands-on course will be held annually in Aarhus.

Per-Uno Malmström resigned as chairman in 2015 following the last NUF congress and was replaced with Jørgen Bjerggard Jensen, Aarhus, Denmark that was replaced as secretary of the group by Carl-Jørgen Arum, Tronheim, Norway.

The current members of the group are:

Denmark: Jørgen Bjerggaard Jensen, Aarhus (Chairman) and Gitte Lam, Herlev Norway: Carl-Jørgen Arum, Tronheim and Rolf Wahlquist, Oslo Finland: Peter Boström, Turku and Riikka Jarvinen, Helsinki Sweden: Per-Uno Malmstrøm, Uppsala; Amir Sherif, Umeå and Fredrik Liedberg, Malmö Iceland: Sigurður Guðjónsson, Reykjavik

> Jørgen Bjerggaard Jensen Chairman